Guidance

Pedro Menendez High School Guidance Department
Department Information

PedroCrestWeb

Welcome to Pedro Menendez Guidance Department website! Our guidance team offers a comprehensive guidance program to all students at PMHS. High school is an exciting time, which brings change and sometimes challenges for students and families. We are a resource for students, parents, and teachers and we invite you to contact us at anytime.

Counselors provide the following services:

  • New Student Registration/Scheduling
  • Academic Advising
  • Student Scheduling
  • Parent Teacher Conferences
  • Scholarship Resources
  • College information and planning
  • Career Research
  • Referral for students in crisis
  • Testing Administration
  • Post-secondary planning
  • Dual Enrollment & AP information and registration

Students can now order their transcripts through Parchment. Watch this video for instructions on how to order them.

College Financial Aid 101 presented by Discover Student Loans

Wednesday, October 5th 2016 from 8:00-9:00 p.m. ET
Register Today <https://discoverevents.webex.com/discoverevents/onstage/g.php?MTID=ed9de8a33f078fd918ca265baa689033a>

College Financial Aid 101 presented by Discover Student Loans
Thursday, October 6th 2016 from 8:00-9:00 p.m. ET
Register Today <https://discoverevents.webex.com/discoverevents/onstage/g.php?MTID=ea91565781c00b92e44bde9c361437f2e>

Khan Academy recently added video tutorials to their website for help Paying for College. Tutorials cover topics like the financial aid application process, grants and scholarships, work study programs, loans, and financial aid packages.

 


Guidance Counselors

Janice Cushman
AVID and Last Names F-N
janice.cushman@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Heidi Deaton
ESE and Last Names O-Z
heidi.deaton@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Kathy Hamill
Intervention Specialist/Student Support Counselor
kathryn.hamill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Toffaletti
IB and Last Names A-E
stephanie.toffaletti@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Department Secretary

Pat Giuliani
Guidance Secretary

pat.giuliani@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Provides the following services:

  • New Student Registration
  • Scheduling of parent/teacher conferences
  • Scheduling of student/counselor appointments
  • Testing information
  • Responds to parent inquiries
  • Initiates student withdrawals

Career Specialist

Christine Danner
Academies & Dual Enrollment christine.danner@stjohns.k12.fl.us


International Baccalaureate Program Coordinator

Vicki Murphy
vicki.murphy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
PMHS IB website


Testing Coordinator

Meredith Masiak
meredith.masiak@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Instructional Literacy Coach/AVID Coordinator

Adrienne Paone
adrienne.paone@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Computer Operator/Records Clerk

Patrice Shumaker
rae.shumaker@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Provides the following services:

  • Maintains student records
  • Requests student transfer records
  • Coordinates college admissions visits
  • Sends transcripts to colleges
  • Maintains health /shot records