Guidance

Pedro Menendez High School Guidance Department
Department Information

PedroCrestWeb

Welcome to Pedro Menendez Guidance Department website! Our guidance team offers a comprehensive guidance program to all students at PMHS. High school is an exciting time, which brings change and sometimes challenges for students and families. We are a resource for students, parents, and teachers and we invite you to contact us at anytime.

Counselors provide the following services:

  • New Student Registration/Scheduling
  • Academic Advising
  • Student Scheduling
  • Parent Teacher Conferences
  • Scholarship Resources
  • College information and planning
  • Career Research
  • Referral for students in crisis
  • Testing Administration
  • Post-secondary planning
  • Dual Enrollment & AP information and registration

Take the first step to pay for college – learn how to complete the 2016-17 FAFSA

For many students, the first step to getting money for college is completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid). Students and parents can attend Mapping Your Future’s training for completing the 2016-17 FAFSA. Students planning on attending college in the fall of 2016 need to complete the FAFSA to apply for federal financial aid, as well as some state and institutional aid. This training will provide an overview of how to complete the FAFSA, review common questions, and answer specific questions from attendees as time permits.

The webinar will be held on Tuesday, January 26th at:

  • 7 p.m. Eastern
  • 6 p.m. Central
  • 5 p.m. Mountain
  • 4 p.m. Pacific

Register online at: attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1085993503256394753.


Guidance Counselors

Janice Cushman
AVID and Last Names H-P
janice.cushman@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Heidi Deaton
ESE and Last Names Q-Z
heidi.deaton@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Kathy Hamill
Intervention Specialist/Student Support Counselor
kathryn.hamill@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Stephanie Toffaletti
IB and Last Names A-G
stephanie.toffaletti@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Department Secretary

Pat Giuliani
giuliap@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Provides the following services:

  • New Student Registration
  • Scheduling of parent/teacher conferences
  • Scheduling of student/counselor appointments
  • Testing information
  • Responds to parent inquiries
  • Initiates student withdrawals

Career Specialist

Christine Danner
Academies & Dual Enrollment dannerc@stjohns.k12.fl.us


International Baccalaureate Program Coordinator

Vicki Murphy
vicki.murphy@stjohns.k12.fl.us
PMHS IB website


Testing Coordinator

Meredith Masiak
masiakm@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Computer Operator/Records Clerk

Patrice Shumaker
shumakr@stjohns.k12.fl.us

Provides the following services:

  • Maintains student records
  • Requests student transfer records
  • Coordinates college admissions visits
  • Sends transcripts to colleges
  • Maintains health /shot records