Girls Soccer


PMHS Girls Soccer-LADY FALCONS

All North Florida First Team – Congratulations!!!!!!!

      • G Alana Shew-A-Tjon, Menendez, Sr. 
      • Comment: Strong leadership, 103-save season lifted Falcons to playoff debut
      • All North Florida Second Team – Congratulations!!!!!!!
  • M Emma Voigt, Menendez, Jr.
  • F Allie McMandon, Menendez, Jr.
  • M Shelby Brim, Menendez, Jr – Honorable Mention 
  • All County First Team – Congratulations!!!
  • Allie McMandon, junior, winger/forward: Menendez: She led the Falcons with 19 goals and assisted five others as the Falcons made the playoffs for the first time in school history. She also scored the opener in Menendez’s regional quarterfinal loss to Stanton.
      •  
  • Emma Voigt, junior, midfielder, Menendez: The UNF commitment scored 17 goals and assisted 18 others to help the Falcons finish 13-5 and advance to the playoffs for the first time.
      •  
  • Alana Shew-A-Tjon, senior, goalie, Menendez: Statistically, her record was 12-4, and she produced a 1.19 goals against average, while recording 103 saves as well as eight shutouts. But, Shew-A-Tjon’s leadership throughout the season, and the timing of her biggest performances, were more important than her stats. 
  • All County Second Team – Congratulations!!!
  • Shelby Brim, St. Joseph WRONG….Menendez!!

 

 GIRLS SOCCER – Fall 2018 Conditioning Plans!

Mondays 4:00-5:15pm and Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm

  • Meet at the weight room (inside near the gym)
  • Wear running shoes
  • We will be Conditioning, Strength Training and Injury Prevention Training

Exact Dates/Schedule:

Monday, Sept 24

Wednesday, Sept 26

Monday, October 1

Wednesday, October 3

Monday, October 8

Wednesday, October 10

Monday, October 15 – NO SCHOOL – NO CONDITIONING (Run on Own)

Wednesday, October 17

You MUST be cleared through ATHLETIC CLEARANCE (see handout) to participate. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Tryouts will be Monday, Oct 22 – Tuesday, Oct 23 and Wednesday, Oct 24

Please e-mail Coach Schooley with questions. [email protected]

 

Head Coach – Megann Schooley [email protected]